Faculty Affiliates

To learn more about or to become a CSWS Faculty Affiliate, email csws@uoregon.edu or complete this form.









  • Kaori Idemaru, Professor of Japanese Linguistics, East Asian Languages and Literatures
  • Mary Jaeger, Professor, Classics, and Director, Humanities Program
  • Lamia Karim, Full Professor, Anthropology
  • Masami Kawai, Assistant Professor, Cinema Studies
  • Kate Kelp-Stebbins, Assistant Professor, English
  • Jina Eleanor Kim, Associate Professor of Korean Literature and Culture, East Asian Languages and Literatures
  • Linda Kintz, Professor Emerita, English
  • Anya Kivarkis, Professor, School of Art and Design
  • Cheris Kramarae, Senior Courtesy Research Associate, Center for the Study of Women in Society
  • Allison Kunerth, Data Manager, Stress Neurobiology and Prevention Lab, Center for Translational NeruoScience
  • Nayoung Kwon, Associate Professor, East Asian Languages and Literatures


  • Gordon Lafer, Professor, Labor Education and Research Center
  • Ana-Maurine Lara, Associate Professor, Anthropology and Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • C. Anne Laskaya, Associate Professor, English
  • Gyoung-Ah Lee, Professor, Director of Graduate Studies, Anthropology
  • Abigail Leeder, Director, Experiential Education and Prevention Initiatives, Office of the Dean of Students
  • Julia Lesage, Professor Emerita, English
  • David Leiwei Li, Collins Professor of the Humanities Emeritus, English
  • Deanna Linville-Knobelspiesse, Associate Professor, Couples and Family Therapy Program Director, Education
  • Krystale Littejohn, Associate Professor, Sociology
  • Charlene Liu, Professor, Acting Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Acting Director, School of Art and Design
  • Joseph Lowndes, Professor, Political Science
  • Leah Lowthorp, Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Folklore
  • Audrey Lucero, Associate Professor, Education, and Director of Critical and Sociocultural Studies in Education
  • Sharon Luk, Associate Professor, Indigenous, Race and Ethnic Studies
  • Kathryn Lynch, Senior Instructor II, Co-Director of the Environmental Leadership Program, Environmental Studies



  • Kari Norgaard, Professor, Sociology and Environmental Studies
  • Dorothee Ostmeier, Professor of German and Folklore and Public Culture
  • Eileen Otis, Associate Professor, Sociology
  • Priscilla Ovalle, Associate Professor and Head, Cinema Studies
  • CJ Pascoe, Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Sociology
  • Gabriela Pérez Báez, associate professor, Department of Linguistics
  • Doris Payne, Professor, Director of African Studies, Linguistics
  • Ellen Peters, Professor, Philip H. Knight Chair, Journalism and Communication, and Director, Media Center for Science and Technology
  • Barbara Corrado Pope, Professor Emerita, Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Daniel Pope, Professor Emeritus, History
  • Amanda Powell, Senior Lecturer II of Spanish, Romance Languages
  • Jenifer Presto, Associate Professor, Comparative Literature
  • Gina Psaki, Professor Emerita, Romance Languages
  • Laura Pulido, Collins Professor and Head, Indigenous, Race and Ethnic Studies