2019 Faculty Promotions

Congratulations to all faculty, and especially to our CSWS faculty affiliates and WOC affiliates who received promotions, with several earning tenure. They include:

Kari Norgaard
  • Yvonne Braun, Professor, International Studies
  • Sharon Luk, Associate Professor, Ethnic Studies
  • Kari Norgaard, Professor, Sociology and Environmental Studies
  • Stephanie Teves, Associate Professor, Ethnic Studies and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Jessica Vasquez-Tokos, Professor, Sociology
  • Joanna Goode, Professor, Education Studies 

From Around the O: “Newly promoted and tenured faculty members were recognized at a reception with the president, provost and other academic leaders June 10.

“‘It is clear that our university is at its best because of these talented scholars, researchers and teachers,’ said Jayanth Banavar, UO’s provost and senior vice president. ‘Their promotions show that their efforts are at the heart of our academic establishment. They are an essential part of what makes a great teaching and research institution.’

“This year, 40 tenure-track faculty members earned promotions, were promoted with tenure or earned tenure and 36 non-tenure-track faculty members earned promotions. The 2018-19 faculty promotion list is available on the Office of the Provost website.”