CSWS celebrates affiliate promotions

CSWS is delighted to extend congratulations to those members of the community who have received tenure and promotion and especially to faculty in our CSWS community:

Gabriela Pérez Báez, associate professor, Department of Linguistics; Kemi Balogun, associate professor, Department of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies; Stuart Chinn, professor, School of Law; Tara Fickle, associate professor, Department of English; Franny Gaede, associate librarian, Digital Scholarship Services; Samantha Hopkins, professor, Clark Honors College; Maile Hutterer, associate professor, Department of History of Art and Architecture; Anya Kivarkis, professor, School of Art and Design; Gyoung-Ah Lee, professor, Department of Anthropology; Joseph Lowndes, professor, Department of Political Science; Dyana Mason, associate professor, Department of Planning, Public Policy, and Management; Ellen Peters, professor, School of Journalism and Communication; Miriam Rigby, senior librarian, Research and Instructional Services; Xiaobo Su, professor, Department of Geography; Lesley Jo Weaver, associate professor, Department of Global Studies; Timothy Williams, associate professor, Clark Honors College. We trust you will indulge us in a shout out to our own Jenée Wilde, our amazingly talented and dedicated Dissemination Specialist who has been promoted to Senior Instructor in the Department of English. Enhorabuena! Parabéns, congratulations to all!

Click here for the full list of 2020 promotions.