Fund for Faculty Excellence recipients announced

Kemi Balogun

The Office of the Provost has selected 15 faculty members as the 2020-21 Fund for Faculty Excellence recipients.

This year’s winners include CSWS affiliates Associate Professor Kemi Balogun, sociology and women’s, gender and sexuality studies, and Professor Bryna Goodman, history.

Bryna Goodman

The fund was established in 2006, thanks to generous gifts from Lorry I. Lokey. Since then more than 160 faculty members have received the awards, in recognition of their excellence in creative accomplishment, education, research, and scholarships.

The recipients of the Fund for Faculty Excellence not only achieved a high level of scholarship and contributions to their field but are key participants in developing and defining the academic mission of the university through service and daily work.

Click here for the full list of recipients.