Previous Le Guin Feminist Science Fiction Fellowship Winners

The Le Guin Feminist Science Fiction Fellowship was originated by the Center for the Study of Women in Society at the University of Oregon, the University of Oregon Robert D. Clark Honors College, and University of Oregon Libraries Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA). More information about how to apply is available on the SCUA website.

This award supports travel for the purpose of research on, and work with, the papers of feminist science fiction authors housed in SCUA. These short-term research fellowships are open to undergraduates, master’s and doctoral students, postdoctoral scholars, college and university faculty at every rank, and independent scholars working in feminist science fiction.

Past winners of the Le Guin Fellowship include:

2016: Theodora Goss & Roxanne Samer
2015: adrienne maree brown
2014: Andrew Ferguson
2014: Jennifer A. Rea
2013: Kathryn Allan