CSWS Faculty Affiliates Win Awards

The Center for the Study of Women in Society honors its faculty affiliates who are among those named as University of Oregon Award Winners 2010–11.

[column width=”2%” padding=”0%”]
[column width=”46%” padding=”2%”]

National Academy of Sciences

Geraldine “Geri” Richmond, chemistry

Fulbright Fellow

Stephen Wooten, anthropology, African studies and international studies

Thomas F. Herman Awards for Distinguished Teaching

Barbara Altmann, Romance languages

Ersted Award for Distinguished Teaching

Yvonne Braun, women’s and gender studies, and international studies

Tom and Carol Williams Fellow

Deborah Green, religious studies and Judaic studies

Research Innovation Awards

Beth Stormshak, Child and Family Center

Jewish Book CouncilNational Jewish Book Award

Judith Baskin, Judaic studies and religious studies

Most Admired Educators of 2011 by DesignIntelligence Journal

Frances Bronet, architecture

Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture 2010–11 Distinguished Professor Award

Frances Bronet, architecture[/column]
[column width=”46%” padding=”2%”]

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Promoting Science Literacy Teaching Award

Judith Eisen, biology

The American Chemical Society 2011 Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry of Liquids

Geri Richmond, chemistry

Organization of American Historians James A. Rawley Prize

Dan HoSang, political science and ethnic studies

International Feminist Journal of Politics Enloe Award

Yvonne Braun, women’s and gender studies and international studies

Pediatric Physical Therapy Journal Toby Long Award

Marjorie Woollacott, human physiology

Northwest Council on Study Abroad Visiting Faculty of the Year

Jocelyn Hollander, sociology

Academy of Management Organizational Behavior Division, Outstanding Reviewer Award

Tayrn Stanko, business

Martin Luther King Jr. Award

Michael Hames-García, ethnic studies

Janis Weeks, biology

Tina Gutierez-Schmich, Center on Diversity and Community