Three CSWS affiliates receive UO Fund for Faculty Excellence Awards

Three CSWS faculty affiliates have been named recipients of the University of Oregon Fund for Faculty Excellence Awards for AY 2014-15. They are among 13 UO faculty members chosen for this award.

The three are CSWS advisory board member Elizabeth Reis, professor and head, Department of Women’s and Gender Studies; Lynn Stephen, professor, Department of Anthropology, and director, Center for Latino/a and Latin American Studies; and Elizabeth Stormshak, professor, Counseling Psychology and Human Services.

For a full listing of recipients, go to: Office of Academic Affairs newsletter.

In making the announcement, UO acting senior vice president and provost Frances Bronet said: “The Fund for Faculty Excellence is designed to further the university’s strategic commitment to improving its academic quality and reputation by recognizing, supporting, and retaining world-class tenure-related faculty. The recipients of this honor have been chosen on the basis of scholarly impact within their respective fields, their contributions to program and institutional quality at the UO, and their academic leadership.”