Two CSWS Faculty Affiliates Win Fund for Faculty Excellence Awards

The Center for the Study of Women in Society honors two faculty affiliates who are among thirteen outstanding faculty receiving University of Oregon Fund for Faculty Excellence Awards AY 2012–13.

  • Michelle McKinley, School of Law
  • Ellen McWhirter, College of Education, Counseling Psychology

In making the award, UO Acting Senior Vice President and Provost Lorraine Davis commented: “The Fund for Faculty Excellence is designed to support the University’s strategic commitment to improving its academic quality and reputation by supporting, recognizing, and retaining world-class tenure-related faculty.  The recipients of this honor have been chosen on the basis of their standing and impact within their respective fields or disciplines, their contributions to program and institutional quality at the UO, and their academic leadership.”