CSWS faculty affiliates among those honored with UO teaching awards

Source: Eleven faculty members receive UO’s highest teaching honors | Around the O

May 23, 2017—Two CSWS faculty affiliates are among those to receive UO’s highest teaching honors.

Elly Vandegrift

Elly Vandegrift, senior instructor I, Department of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences; received the Thomas F. Herman Award for Specialized Pedagogy.

Kristin Yarris with Scott Coltrane

Kristin Yarris, assistant professor, Department of International Studies, College of Arts and Sciences; was given the Ersted Award for Specialized Pedagogy, in recognition of achievement and expertise in the area of global health.

Additionally, in mid-April, CSWS director Michelle McKinley was similarly honored when the UO Knight Law School’s faculty personnel committee announced her as the recipient of the 2017 Orlando J. Hollis Teaching Award, the law school’s highest teaching honor.

See story at: http://csws.uoregon.edu/csws-director-michelle-mckinley-receives-multiple-awards-including-uo-law-schools-highest-teaching-honor/